My Umrah Journey (Part 1)

My life journey

Looking back, 5 months have passed. My dad, elder sis and I had the opportunity to visit the blessed cities of Makkah and Madinah in Saudi Arabia to perform our minor pilmigrage, also known as umrah. We registered for the trip in December 2013 (kiasu Singaporeans alert lol). We had to go for jabs, prepare some documents and also go for the umrah classes. I was very fortunate that I got to change my leave slots just so that I can go for umrah alhamdulillah. And quite unfortunately,  there was quite a bad MERS outbreak in the first half of 2014 so the papers/news were announcing that the Saudi government will restrict the number of visitors/pilgrims entering the Kingdom and there was also a likelihood that those who were gonna perform the umrah will have to cancel their trip. We went with Halijah Travels and during one…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

