A Shard’s Eye View of London

Rabbit Holes & Faraway Trees

Shard 2015 2

A new year, a new blog! This site is dedicated to exploring London’s secrets and those, oh so many, special places both within and sometimes beyond. I’m starting with something that isn’t exactly a secret – well you can’t really miss that gleaming glass edifice spiking into London’s skyline – but is pretty darned special.

Eleanor NY's Eve

Yes, dear readers, for your sakes I saw in 2015 with a bird’s eye view of my beloved city – with a glass of champagne in one hand and my i phone in the other, I partied on top of the shining, magnificent Shard. From a vantage point of no less than 309.6m I was able to take in those 360 degree views, and to remind myself why I choose to live in this ancient and yet forever-modern city. I sought out those much-loved historic buildings – such as St. Paul’s cathedral and the Tower Bridge – then marvelled at how many new icons have been added to the city blueprint in…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

