Real First Post- ’71 Dodge Challenger

One 64th Scale

20141211_012907

This is the one that started it.  First of the many.  I’ve seen them around before, and always was some what curious, but never really picked one up in my hands before. I had given my boy an Automoblox, and he took an immediate liking to it, and I was just wondering if he’d like a Hot Wheel as well.  Well, I think I ended up liking it more.  The choice was a bit odd one, as I’ve never been a fan of American muscle cars.  I had been reading more about the new Challenger, and that led to the original versions, but wasn’t exactly a fan.  May be it was the orange that caught my eyes.  (It’s orange.  The photo needs to be retaken under better lighting.)

20141211_012720

The most interesting part of the challenger for me is the wide flat ovoid grill at the end of the long hood…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

